Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

General forum for chat and banter.
Post Reply
ecvej
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:43 pm

Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by ecvej »

Thread for discussing the test game announced here.

Please remember the game is nowhere near being finished:
  • Graphics are basic.
  • Not many new features have been implemented (my first focus has been updating the ancient v1 code). New features will follow much more quickly once the code is improved.
  • WAP not done yet.
  • Autopilot system doesn't work in frantics but I've left the interface displaying so you can look at it and suggest improvements.
  • Java needed to load the map. I'll do a version in flash shortly which will load quicker.
ecvej
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:43 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by ecvej »

If you're wondering what the game settings are then you can view them here e.g. it's 5 moves to hyper.
Zypher
Site Admin
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by Zypher »

nav screen wont let me scroll down it only shows like half of the area...like the image is bigger then the area...
ecvej
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:43 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by ecvej »

Yes you said that already in another thread :lol:
Zypher
Site Admin
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by Zypher »

yea i guess i have more then one window open LOL oops
Zypher
Site Admin
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by Zypher »

is there no longer a gate from HW to Roids? or was it just tick 1? because there wasnt the gate open on tick 2.
ecvej
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:43 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by ecvej »

No special gates atm.
Zypher
Site Admin
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by Zypher »

what is the latest you can jump in a tick SoT and EoT same as old frantic?
ecvej
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:43 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by ecvej »

1 min for both - the timer goes red when you can't jump.

thanks.
SpiderWolve
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:36 pm

Re: Testing frantic / beta discussion thread

Post by SpiderWolve »

You can hyper cloaked. Not sure if that's intentional or not, but if it is it's a great addition.
Post Reply